ISPE Annual Convention

Save the Date for the 2017 Annual Convention!  

July 20-21, 2017
Hilton Lisle, Naperville

The highlight of the Society year, the ISPE Annual Convention, wraps up the prior year, and kicks off a new Society season. This event has engaging professional development sessions, the latest technologies and tools are featured in the Expo, and provides great networking opportunities with engineering leaders from all discipline from across Illinois - and beyond.  

Professional Development Presentation Ideas

ISPE is currently seeking presentation proposals for our main education activities including the ISPE Annual Convention, PE Boot Camp, and 1st Friday Webinars.  View the Request for Proposals below. If you have other ideas for presentations you believe will benefit the over 10k Professional Engineers in Illinois, please contact us via email or at 217/544-7424.
ISPE Request for Presentations
(Microsoft Word Document)

2017 Convention Sponsorship & Exhibit Opportunities Now Available!

Download the 2017 Prospectus and reserve your place for the Convention July 20-21, 2017, at the Hilton Lisle/Naperville.

2017 Convention Prospectus
(Adobe PDF File)

2016 ISPE Convention Highlights - Normal, Illinois

Thank you to our 2016 Sponsors & Exhibitors

Advanced Drainage Systems (ADS)
Ameren Illinois ActOnEnergy
AZZ, Inc.
CEE Online, University of Illinois Dept of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Christopher B. Burke Engineering Ltd.
Claude H Hurley Company
Corrective Asphalt Materials, LLC.
Crawford Murphy & Tilly Inc
Dunn Company
Geodynmaics Inc.
Hanson Professional Services
Holmes Murphy & Associates
Infrasteel by Precision Pipe and Products, Inc.
Kansas State University Global Campus
Metropolitan Water Reclamation District
Oates Associates Inc
Precision Midwest
Prinsco, Inc
The Reinforced Earth Co
Seiler Design Solutions
SilverEdge Systems Software, Inc.
TMS International
University of Wisconsin - Plattville Online
US Bridge
USI Insurance Services LLC / AE ProNet
Zahner & Associates
Zeyn B. Uzman, PE, SE, Peng, F.NSPE

Mary Jane Zook received the Joint Honors Award.

Neil Finlen, PE is received the Professional Engineer Management Award.

2015-2016 President Ron Steenken passes the gavel to 2016-2017 President Adam Hardy

Christopher Billing, PE is the 2016 Mentor of the Year.

Kevin Hannel, PE received his Order of the Engineer ring.

ISPE Past Presidents
Bud Hurley, John Mick, Kathryn Gray, Charles Muchmore, Nathan Schwartz, Zeyn Uzman, Jeff Rensing, Gale Jamison, Rich Kerhlikar, Curtis Cook, Ron Steenken